Calendar of Events for 2020



To download a pdf version of our latest Events Calendar please click here

 

March 2020 - Coronavirus disruption.

Regretfully we had to close The Centre for riding from 15th March until further notice.  This has also applied to numerous other much anticipated events included the visit of HRH The Princess Royal who was to have come to The Centre on 8th April to mark our 30th anniversary celebrations.  We hope that we will be able to re-schedule this event, as so many riders and helpers were greatly looking forward to meeting her there.

Numerous fund raising events have also had to be cancelled including the April Quiz night (re-scheduled for 10th October), the May Sponsored Walk, the Hadleigh Show, Stratford Hills Horse Trials, the Shelley Show and Dressage Competitions.

Hopefully we will be back to riding as soon as possible.

 

* Fund Raising Event


13th January Monday Spring Term Begins

17th 21st February Half Term Holiday

* 8th Feb Saturday Friendly Bridge Drive with afternoon tea at The Lambe School, East Bergholt

* 5th March Thursday Bingo Evening at Polstead Village Hall CO6 5WY. Cash Prizes. Bring your own drinks, glasses and nibbles. Tea/coffee available. 5 entry. Book your seats with Chris Southgate details at end of Calendar.

15th March Monday All riding cancelled until further notice due to the Coronavirus restrictions.

3rd April Friday End of Term Easter 2 week Holiday.

* 25th April Saturday Who Wants to be a Millionaire style Charity Quiz Night Polstead Village Hall, CANCELLED.

20th April Monday Summer Term begins

* 26th April Sunday London Marathon any offers to run on behalf of The Centre?

* 3rd May Sunday Sponsored Walk CANCELLED

8th May Friday Bank Holiday

* 16th May Saturday Hadleigh Show. Holbecks Park Hadleigh. CANCELLED

17th May Sunday Regional Dressage & Countryside Challenge Qualifying Rounds College of West Anglia. Cambridge. CB4 5BH. CANCELLED

25th May 29th May Half Term Holiday

*13th/14th June Stratford Hills Horse Trials CANCELLED

In-House Shelley Dressage Competition CANCELLED

28th June Sunday Shelley Show CANCELLED

30th June Tuesday Shelley Centre AGM & BBQ. 7.15pm for 7.30pm prompt start followed by BBQ and social evening. Please confirm attendance for catering purposes. TO BE CONFIRMED.

3rd July Friday End of Term Summer Holidays.

* July Afternoon Tea in the Garden with light music. CANCELLED

12/13/14th July National Dressage & Countryside Challenge Competitions. Fri/Sat/Sun Hartpury College, Gloucestershire. CANCELLED

To be confirmed Charity Clay Pigeon Shoot contact The Centre for entrance forms

7th September Monday Autumn Term Begins

* 10th October Saturday Who Wants to be a Millionaire style Charity Quiz Night. Details to be confirmed.

In-House Pony Day. 10am-4pm. Details will be on notice Board.

26th - 30th October Half Term Holiday

* 29th October Thursday Event at Nayland Village Hall. Details to follow.

* 6th December Sunday Beehive Sing-along. Beehive Pub, Little Horkesley, Enjoy listening to folk songs and a variety of music. Everyone welcome 1pm 3pm. In aid of The Shelley Centre.

3rd December Thursday Helpers Christmas Supper Details available at The Centre.

4th December Friday End of Term.

5th December Saturday Carol Service. Please park at Shelley Church. Gates open at The Centre for refreshments at 3.30pm Service starts at 4pm. Please confirm attendance. 01473 824172.

* Fund Raising events: to obtain information regarding ticket sales or venues and times please
contact Chris Southgate, Email:
58aldham@gmail.com Or send s.a.e. to Mrs C Southgate, 58 Aldham Road, Hadleigh IP7 6BS To pay on-line: Barclays Bank. A/C The Shelley Centre for Therapeutic Riding. Sort Code 20-44-51. Account No. 60606235. Please use the Event and your name as the reference.

 

 

 

supporting charity without charge

.